NHA Regional Directors and Presidents,

Thank you to all who participated in this year's awards process! I've listed the NHA National Award Winners for CY22 below the tearline. Competition was tough and all nominees should be proud of their accomplishments!

Regional leadership is cleared hot to notify winners from their respective regions. Official awards message to follow via naval message. Awards will presented at the NHA Symposium on Thursday, 18 May, at 1715.

For NHA's awardee policy, please refer winners to the NHA website or contact NHA at (619)435-7139.

Congrats to the winners!

V/r, Phil

CDR Philip "Lurch" Pretzinger, USN
Executive Officer
Helicopter Sea Combat Squadron TWO ONE (HSC-21)
VP Awards, Naval Helicopter Association (NHA)
NIPR: <a href="mailto:philip.d.pretzinger.mil@us.navy.mil">philip.d.pretzinger.mil@us.navy.mil</a>

SIPR: philip.pretzinger1@navy.smil.mil

(w) 619-545-0814 (c) 410-271-6721

NHA takes great pleasure in announcing the following NHA National Award Winners for CY22:

- Aircrew of the Year (Deployed) Crews of HSC-4 aboard USS Carl Vinson (CVN-70).
  - o NITE 610
    - CDR Thomas Murray, USN
    - LT Gregory Becker, USN
    - AWS2 Dalton Courney, USN
    - LT Aaron Cusato, MC, USN
  - o NITE 616
    - LT Taylor Minor, USN
    - LT Bradley Scheiner, USN
    - AWSC Charles Weaver, USN
    - AWS3 Elias Zavala, USN
    - HM1 Daniel Walters, USN
- Aircrew of the Year (Non-Deployed) Crew of CG6036, CGAS Sitka.
  - LCDR Michael Haas, USCG
  - LCDR Scott Woodcock, USCG
  - o AST2 Shane Moore, USCG
  - AMT2 Andrew Thomas, USCG
- Rescue Swimmer of the Year (Single Action) AST2 Richard Hoefle, USCG, CGAS New Orleans.
- Rear Admiral Tomaszeski Commanding Officer Leadership Award CDR Seth DiNola, USNR, CO of HSM-60.

- Pilot of the Year LT Jack Lahey, USN, HSM-78.
- Commander James R. Walker Tactician of the Year LT Johnathan Worstell, USN, HSCWSL.
- Shipboard Pilot of the Year LCDR Christopher Cady, USN, USS Iwo Jima (LHD 7).
- Fleet Instructor Pilot of the Year LCDR Stovall Knight, USN, VRM-50.
- Training Command Instructor Pilot of the Year LT Connor McKiernan, USN, HT-8.
- Aircrew Instructor of the Year AWS1 Dominic Thomas, USN, HSCWSP.
- Aircrew of the Year AWS1 Jason Glende, USN, HSC-12.
- Maintenance Officer of the Year CWO4 Hatler Riddle, USN, HM-14.
- Senior Enlisted Maintenance Person of the Year ADC Glenn Donahoe, USN, HSM-51.
- Junior Enlisted Maintenance Person of the Year AE2 Caroline Logan, USN, HSC-28.
- Air Vehicle Operator (AVO) of the Year LT Josh Rockman, USN, HSC-21.
- Air Vehicle Operator (AVO) Instructor of the Year LT Andrew George, USN, VTUAV (HSCWP DET Pt. Mugu).
- Mission Payload Operator (MPO) of the Year AWS2 Nicholas Woronoff, USN, HSC-23.
- Mission Payload Operator (MPO) Instructor of the Year AWSC Kevin Barchi, USN, HSCWSP.
- NHA Volunteer of the Year LT Tyler Bothel, USN.
- NHA Best Scribe Award LCDR Rob Swain, USN.
- NHA Historical Society Captain Mark Starr Pioneer Award CAPT Joellen Oslund, USNR (ret.).
- Lifelong Service to NHA Award To be determined and notified SEPCOR.
- Service to NHA Award To be determined and notified SEPCOR.